news / eurobest announces full Juries with an equal split of male and female creative experts

eurobest announces full Juries with an equal split of male and female creative experts

5 November 2019

eurobest has announced the names of all the jury members for the 2019 Awards. An equal split of 50% female and 50% male experts from across Europe's creative community will convene in London this November to judge the work and benchmark European creativity and effectiveness.

The juries will review work in 23 categories, including the new Creative eCommerce and Creative Strategy Awards. This year, the judging process incorporates new judging criteria, produced in collaboration with the UN Women Unstereotype Alliance. The new criteria urge jury members reviewing Award entries, to consider whether the work represents deep-rooted stereotypical portrayals of gender, age, race, ethnicity, disability or other biases. The Gold, Silver and Bronze winners will be announced on 9 December, followed by the Grands Prix and Special Awards winners on the 12 December 2019.

Louise Benson, VP - eurobest, commented: "Our juries bring a mix of specialisms and expertise to the eurobest jury rooms, ensuring we honour and celebrate the very best creativity from across Europe. After successfully launching the Unstereotype Alliance jury guidelines at Cannes Lions, we’re thrilled to introduce the criteria to eurobest judging in 2019. We believe, along with UN Women, that creativity has the power to address the portrayal and endurance of harmful stereotypes, so it is crucial that our juries consider whether a work perpetuates negative stereotypes and inequalities."

The 2019 juries are announced as:

Brand Experience & Creative eCommerce Jury
Jury President: Elspeth Lynn, Executive Creative Director, Geometry Global, UK
Alexis Benbehe, Creative Director, DDB Paris, France
Katja Behnke, Creative Director, Publicis Pixelpark, Germany
Alistair Thompson, Creative Director/Partner, Demner, Merlicek & Bergmann, Austria
Olaf Meuleman, Copywriter, BVBA OLAF, Belgium
Russell Effio, Partner, Creative Director/Experience Design, HABITANT, Spain
Karl Risenfors, Art Director, Forsman & Bodenfors, Sweden
Jessica Manchester, Head of Digital, Polaroid, The Netherlands

Creative Effectiveness and Creative Strategy Jury
Jury President: Amanda Feve, Chief Strategy Officer, Anomaly, The Netherlands
Alex Charkham, Head of Strategy, Fuse, UK
Sarah Lemarie, Senior Strategic Planner, Marcel Worldwide, France
Stefanie Kuhnhen, Managing Partner, Strategy, Grabarz & Partner, Germany
Sophie Lewis, Chief Strategy Officer, VMLY&R, UK
Rachel Blackden, Managing Director, Deloitte, UK

Design and Industry Craft Jury
Jury President: Greg Quinton, Global Chief Creative Officer, Superunion
Rita Salvado, Chief Creative Officer, McCann Lisbon, Portugal
Alexander Alexeev, Creative Director, Serviceplan Moscow, Russia
Javier Somoano, Art Director, TBWA, Spain
Sara Hildén-Bengtsson, Creative Director, Open Studio, Sweden
Asma Kanzari, Senior Copywriter, WALK, France
Ezgi Dikdur-Düztepe, Design Director, Fjord, Germany
Samuel Mensah, Founder & Creative Director, Youth Worldwide, UK\

Digital, Mobile and Digital Craft Jury
Jury President: Fura Johannesdottir, Chief Design Officer, EMEA, Publicis Sapient
Anne Bourguignon, Creativity Department Director, Emakina BE, Belgium
Jyrki Poutanen, Chief Creative Officer, TBWA\Helsinki, Finland
David Raichman, Executive Creative Director - Digital, Ogilvy Paris, France
Markus Maczey, Creative Partner, Serviceplan, Germany
Kamil Majewski, Executive Creative Director, Cheil, Poland
Ion Cojocaru, Content Director, MRM McCann, Romania
Beryl Chung, Senior Global Creative, MediaMonks, The Netherlands

Entertainment Jury
Jury President: Dave Roberts, Chief Content Officer, Engine, UK
Rune Petersen, Partner & Senior Art Director, &Co, Denmark
Lennie Stern, Head of Creative and Entertainment Strategies, BETC, France
Peretz Markish, Creative Vice President, Peach Content, Israel
Bettina Dorn, Senior Director Brand Partnership & Licensing Central Europe, Warner Music, Germany
Max Hultberg, Art Director, INGO, Sweden
Levi Rijper, Head of Creative Content, Czar Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Film, Print & Publishing and Radio & Audio Jury
Jury President: Alex Grieve, Chief Creative Officer, AMV BBDO, UK
Michiel Baeten, Copywriter, mortierbrigade, Belgium
Daniel Perez, Executive Creative Director, Serviceplan, France
Marta Bodas, Creative Director, Ogilvy, Spain
Diana Sukopp, Chief Creative Officer, GGH Mullen Lowe, Germany
Caroline Riis, Creative, TRY Oslo, Norway
Hugo Wallmo, Art Director, Åkestam Holst, Sweden
Emiliano Trierveiler, Creative Director, 72andSunny, The Netherlands

Film Craft Jury
Jury President: Laura Gregory, CEO, Great Guns, UK
Thomas Pries, Executive Creative Director, The Unicorn, Denmark
Gilles Fichteberg, Co-Founder, Rosapark, France
Luca Fanfani, Executive Producer, Mercurio Cinematografica, Italy
Kim Buisson, Executive Producer, Aspekt, Sweden
Carl Wyant, Executive Producer, HALAL, The Netherlands
Meena Ayittey, Film Director, Meena Machina, UK
Sara Hernández, Executive Producer, La Joya Producciones, Spain

Healthcare Jury
Jury President: Brett O’Connor, Founder & Executive Creative Director, VCCP Health, UK
Sinead Murphy, Creative Director, Syneos Health Communications, UK
Christoph Bohlender, Managing Director, Mensch, Germany
Javier Rodríguez de Santiago, Executive Creative Director, Sudler Spain, Spain
Anna Gallais, Deputy Managing Director, Weber Shandwick, Switzerland
Laura Higueras, Deputy Creative Director, CDM London, UK

Innovation and Creative Data Jury
Jury President: Mathias Wikström, Executive Creative Director, RBK, Founder, Doconomy, Sweden
Kris Hoet, Chief Innovation Officer, Happiness Brussels, Belgium
Ina Behrendt, Chief Innovation Officer, Miami Ad School Europe, Germany
Elaine Doyle, Principal Video and Display Specialist - LSC UKI, Google, Ireland
Niclas Kristiansson, Global Creative Director, Reaktor, The Netherlands
Grace Francis, Chief Experience Officer, Droga5, UK
Carmina Serrano, Head of Digital & Innovation, Leo Burnett, Spain

Media Jury
Jury President: Mark Murray-Jones, Chief Strategy Officer, OMD, EMEA
Georg Tiemann, Managing Director & Partner, Crossmedia, Germany
Mykim Chikli, CEO and Head of Product EMEA, Performics, EMEA
Liv Berg, Strategy Director, Carat Oslo, Norway
Julie Manchoulas, Client Service Director, Initiative, Belgium
Martin Hugosson, CEO, GroupM, Sweden
Sebastien Emeriau, Chief Strategy Officer, Havas Media, France

Outdoor and Direct Jury
Jury President: Chacho Puebla, Chief Creative Officer, Western Europe & LATAM, MullenLowe Group
Louis Audard, Creative Director, Buzzman, France
Kristine Holzhausen, Executive Creative Director, DDB Düsseldorf, Germany
Serena di Bruno, Head of Creative Department, Grey, Italy
Jo Arscott, Global Creative Consultant, Jo Arscott Consulting, UK
Adam Gäfvert, Senior Art Director, KING, Sweden
Karel De Mulder, Creative Director, AIR Brussels, Belgium
Duygu Yegul, Creative Director, Publicis Istanbul, Turkey

PR Jury
Jury President: Rachel Friend, CEO, Weber Shandwick, UK & Ireland
Alexandre Faure, Managing Director, Elan Edelman, France
Wolfgang Lünenbürger-Reidenbach, CEO & Market Leader Germany, Burson Cohn & Wolfe, Germany
Francesca Noseda, Managing Director, M&C Saatchi PR, Italy
Charlotte Henriksson, Senior Strategy Consultant and Advisor, Gullers Grupp, Sweden
Kristy Holland, Executive Creative Director, Ketchum, UK
Jacqueline Bosselaar, CEO & Co-Founder, Het PR Bureau, The Netherlands

Note to Editors:
The Integrated Jury led by Alex Grieve, Chief Creative Officer, AMV BBDO, UK, is comprised of Jury Presidents from across eurobest Award disciplines, and the Glass Jury, led by Elspeth Lynn, Executive Creative Director, Geometry Global, UK, is made up of Jury members from across other awards. Further details will be available during judging week.