Skip to Content
news / Eurobest Announces 2020 Jury

Eurobest Announces 2020 Jury

Leading industry experts from 20 European countries will award creative excellence and set the European benchmark for creativity

16 October 2020

Eurobest has today announced the names of the jurors who will judge and recognise work in the 2020 awards. Now in its 32nd year, the awards - which are part of the Cannes Lions family - will honour the very diverse creative excellence in Europe.

About the jurors, Louise Benson, VP of Festivals, Eurobest, said: “As a region, Europe has a diverse mix of cultures and it’s important that we balance the make-up of our juries to reflect this. I’m happy to say that we have an equal split of 50% female and 50% male experts for the third year running, and that they are a collective of inspirational individuals from 20 different European countries. We look forward to bringing them together, albeit remotely this year, as they honour the very best creative work and set the definitive benchmark for creative excellence across Europe.”

The Gold, Silver and Bronze winners will be announced on 7 December, followed by the Grands Prix and Special Awards winners on 10 December 2020. The Eurobest awards will also include the release of the annual European Creativity Report. The leading global resource for benchmarking creativity and effectiveness across Europe will feature official rankings, trends and jury president commentary for an in-depth look at this year’s Eurobest winners.

The juries have been announced as follows:

Film, Print & Publishing and Radio & Audio Jury

Bruno Bertelli, Global CCO Publicis WW & CCO Publicis Groupe, Global - Jury President

Antoinette Beatson, Executive Creative Director, BETC, France

Polina Zabrodskaya, Creative Director, AMV BBDO, UK

Philippe Fass, Creative Director, Happiness Brussels, Belgium

Eva Santos, Creative Consultant and Former Global Chief Creative Officer, Proximity, Spain

Oliver Handlos, Executive Creative Director, Scholz & Friends, Germany

Direct and Outdoor Jury

Dr Stephan Vogel, Chief Creative Officer EMEA and Creative Chairman, Ogilvy Germany - Jury President

Ioana Zamfir, Executive Creative Director, MRM Romania

Oskar Hellqvist, Creative Director, Abby Priest, Sweden

Katrina Encanto, Global Creative Director, MullenLowe, UK

Gaëtan du Peloux, Executive Creative Director, Marcel, France

Jeroen Bostoen, Executive Creative Director, TBWA Brussels, Belgium

Brand Experience & Activation and Creative eCommerce Jury

Gabriela Lungu, Global Creative Director, Geometry UK, Global - Jury President

Maarten Breda, Experience Director, FamousGrey, Belgium

Eva Wallmark, Art Director, Åkestam Holst, Sweden

Thomas Guilhot, Executive Creative Director, We Are Social, France

Florian Grimm, Managing Director Creative, DDB Tribal, Germany

Alba Vence, Chief Creative Officer, FCB&FiRe Spain

Digital, Mobile and Digital Craft Jury

Wale Gbadamosi Oyekanmi, Founder & Managing Director, Dare.Win, France - Jury President

Helena Ward, Digital Strategist, Forsman & Bodenfors, Sweden

Morten Grubak, Executive Creative Director, VIRTUE — The Creative Agency By VICE, Denmark

Nishant Dogra, Founder & CEO, TBWA\X, The Netherlands

Ann-Sophie Sell, Creative Director, Digitas Pixelpark, Germany

Elli Tuominen, Strategy Director & Partner, Kurio - The Social Media Agency, Finland

Entertainment Jury

Maria Garrido, SVP Brand Marketing, Vivendi / Chief Insights Officer, Havas Group, Global - Jury President

Kika Douglas, Executive Creative Director, dentsuAchtung!, The Netherlands

Lea Flodgaard, Art Director, &Co, Denmark

Marvin Sordell, Co-Founder, Oneighty Productions, UK

Josh Green, Creative Director, Octagon, Europe

Maria Lashari, Art Director, B-REEL, Sweden

Design and Industry Craft Jury

Chris Moody, Global Chief Design Officer, Wolff Olins, Global - Jury President

Etienne Renaux, Executive Creative Director, Herezie, France

Marta Swannie, Senior Creative and Innovation Director, Superunion, UK

Vladimir Lifanov, Art director, Suprematika, Russia

Esra Gülmen, Head of Design, Heimat Berlin, Germany

Film Craft Jury

Elissa Singstock, Executive Producer, Formerly Wieden+Kennedy, The Netherlands - Jury President

Meena Ayittey, Film Director, Great Guns, UK

Martin Nørgaard Furze, Creative Director / Film Director, No Sleep / Goodvertising Agency, Denmark

Catherine Baikousis, Managing Partner / Executive Producer, Anorak Film Gmbh, Germany

Michael Nagy, Creative Director, Jung von Matt/Donau, Austria

Marius Holst, Director, Fantefilm, Norway

Media Jury

Susanne Grundman, CEO, OMD Germany - Jury President

Emilie Geairon, Deputy Managing Director, UM France

Alicja Cybulska, Chief Strategy Officer, Vice President of Board of Directors, Havas Media Poland

Dan Plant, Executive Head of Strategy, Starcom, UK

Begoña de la Sota, CEO, Mediacom Spain

Martin Albrecht, CEO Crossmedia Worldwide, Crossmedia, Global

PR Jury

Tom Beckman, Global Head of Creative, Weber Shandwick, Global - Jury President

Seema Sharma, Creative Director, Edelman Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Sandrine Cormary, General Manager, Omnicom PR Group, France

Matthias Wesselmann, Member of the Executive Board, fischerAppelt AG, Germany

Kat Thomas, Global Executive Creative Director, One Green Bean, Global

Gianfranco Mazzone, Managing Director, BCW, Italy

Innovation and Creative Data Jury

Grace Francis, Chief Experience Officer, Karmarama - Jury President

Samir R. Patel, Chief Innovation Strategist, Blue State, Global

Hannah Johnson, Director Storytelling, Demodern, Germany

Johan Helander, Creative Director, Familjen, Sweden

Koert Bakker, Head of Strategy, PwC Experience Center, The Netherlands

Andreia Vaz, Head of CMI, Strategy & Innovation, Nestlé Portugal


Andrew Spurgeon, Executive Creative Director, LANGLAND, Europe - Jury President

André Hansen, Creative Director, Anthill Agency, Denmark

Orla Burke, Senior Partner, EMEA Healthcare co-lead, FleishmanHillard, EMEA

Emanuele Paolo Tragella, Executive Creative Director and Innovation Lead, Havas Life Italy

Nanda Marth, Executive Creative Director, VMLY&Rx, UK

Orrin Pollard, Creative Director/Owner, Braveworx Consultancy, Global

Creative Effectiveness and Creative Strategy Jury

Harjot Singh, Chief Strategy Officer, Europe and UK, McCann Worldgroup, Europe - Jury President

Mehrnaz Bejne, CEO, Garbergs, Sweden

Leanne Cutts, Group Chief Marketing Officer, HSBC Holdings Plc, Global

Caroline Foster Kenny, Global Chief Client Officer, Wunderman Thompson, Global

Tom Hidvegi, Creative Strategy Director, The Coca-Cola Company, CEE

Entries into Eurobest are being accepted until 22 October. Further information on the awards, including how to enter, can be found at