Eurobest Innovation shortlist revealed

19 November 2018– The 2018 Eurobest Innovation shortlist has today been announced comprising of 10 entries from 8 countries across Europe. Shortlisted entrants must present live to a jury in London on Wednesday 28 November.

The Eurobest Innovation Jury, led by Tracey Follows, Founder, Futuremade, UK will convene at UNRULY offices in London where each entry will be presented. The unique format of judging allows the jury to question the work further and to gain a greater understanding of the finer details of the technology, product or business transformation offering.

Commenting on the announcement, Follows said, “Our shortlist includes ideas and applications across a breadth of geographies, technologies and clients. And the jury is excited to engage with all those invited to present live.”

The full shortlist is below:

  • NSynth Super, Google, Google Creative Lab London, United Kingdom
  • Game Chainger, UNICEF, MAKEMEPULSE Paris, France
  • Sustain, Huawei, FCB Inferno London, United Kingdom
  • STUA, IKEA, Norway, SMFB Oslo, Norway
  • Touching Masterpieces, NeuroDigital, Geometry Global Prague, Czech Republic
  • JFK Unsilenced, The Times/News UK & Ireland, Rothco | Accenture Interactive, Dublin, Ireland
  • Making the World Accessible, Dot by Dot., Dot Incorporation, Serviceplan Germany Munich, Germany
  • Samsung SmartSuit, Samsung Electronics Benelux, Cheil Worldwide Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • Dot Mini. First Smart Media Device For The Visually Impaired., Dot Incorporation, Serviceplan Germany Munich, Germany
  • Block Wish, S Group, S Group Helsinki, Finland

The Eurobest Innovation live judging format brings the judging process to an audience of innovation enthusiasts, interested to hear from the jury and the shortlisted entries.

This year, Eurobest is partnering with Innovation Social at UNRULY to gatherinnovation leaders from the agency, brand and startup worlds and to learn from and be inspired by the most ground-breaking innovation, technology and problem solving from across Europe. 

The Eurobest Innovation Jury includes:

Tracey Follows, Founder, Futuremade, UK - Jury President
Franz Röppischer, Creative Innovation Director, Serviceplan Group, Germany
Kaitlyn WonJung Chang, Head of Strategy & Innovation, Kobza and the Hungry Eyes / KTHE, Austria
Mathias Wikström, Founder, RBK, Sweden
Michael Olaye, CEO, Dare, UK
Roei Ben Gal, CEO,, Israel
Silvia van Hooft, Strategy Director, CODE D'AZUR, The Netherlands

Simon Cook, VP Creative Excellence, Eurobest and Cannes Lions added, “Being a part of the live judging audience is the closest thing we offer to actually being part of one of our juries. We’re delighted to partner with Innovation Social to bring this experience to the wider community of Innovation Leaders who are championing innovative thinking across businesses in Europe.”

On Monday 10 December the Gold, Silver and Bronze Eurobest award winners will be announced. The Grands Prix and Special Award winners will be announced at Eurobest Unwrapped on Thursday 13 December where Jury Presidents and special guests will also announce the first European Creativity Report, revealing and in-depth analysis of creativity across Europe.

The Eurobest Innovation shortlist can be found on Register to attend the Innovation Live Judging here or for Eurobest Unwrapped here.