Skip to Content
news / Eurobest announces its 2023 Jury Presidents and entries opening

Eurobest announces its 2023 Jury Presidents

Entries for the Eurobest Awards open

17 August 2023

Eurobest has announced today that entries are open for 2023, in addition to revealing this year’s Jury President line-up. Returning for its 36th edition, the Eurobest Awards - part of the LIONS family - honour diverse creative excellence and effectiveness in Europe.

The 14 industry experts from across the continent, represent the full breadth of the branded communications ecosystem from creative agencies, production, media, consultancy, data, healthcare and brands. The Eurobest 2022 Golden Palm Winner, Zauberberg Productions will be represented for the first time in the Jury President line-up. The most historically successful global Independent Network at Cannes Lions, Wieden+Kennedy and Mars Wrigley, will also join this year’s line-up. The Jury Presidents will convene in London, with their Juries, to partake in live judging later this year and set the European benchmark for excellence in creativity.

Eurobest has also announced changes to the 2023 Awards. The Entertainment Eurobest Award has introduced a refreshed Branded Gaming section. Following on from the success of the Entertainment Lions for Gaming at Cannes Lions this year, these changes have been introduced to celebrate work that uses gameplay to make a difference. Commenting on the changes to the Entertainment Eurobest Award, Kervins Chauvet, Senior Creative, Wieden+Kennedy, said: “Serving as ‘23 Eurobest Jury President for the Entertainment Category at a time when the bounds of what constitutes as branded content is ever-evolving, is above all an incredible honor. Across media, it’s an exciting time for creativity and all the ways in which we apply it to solving modern day business problems. This is of course evident in the inclusion of Branded Gaming into the category at this year’s show. In general, our Jury will seek to award media-agnostic branded content that transcends advertising conventions, creates culture and galvanizes community by tapping into ingenious human insights via thumb-stopping empathy.”

Other changes include a refresh to the Media Eurobest Award, with a dedicated section for Media Agencies and retiring the Mobile Eurobest Award, integrating the existing categories across the Awards to reflect how mobile devices have been embedded across every channel and discipline. Eurobest has evolved its admissions process to focus on areas of Sustainability, Cultural Context, and DE&I. More information on the Awards can be found here.

The Eurobest 2023 Jury Presidents have been named as:

Brand Experience & Activation and Creative Commerce Jury President:
Tamara Greene, Managing Director, Global Brands, Havas Creative Network, Global

Creative Business Transformation Jury President:
Andy Sandoz, Partner & Global Chief Creative Officer, Deloitte, Global

Creative Data and Innovation Jury President:
Marie Clayton, Managing Director, Annalect, UK

Creative Effectiveness and Creative Strategy Jury President:
Rankin Carroll, Chief Brand Officer, Mars Wrigley, Global

Design and Industry Craft Jury President:
Thomas Mueller, Chief Design Officer, Europe, Accenture Song, Europe

Digital Craft and Social & Influencer Jury President:
Emma Harman, Global Chief Client Officer, Whalar, Global

Direct and Outdoor Jury President:
Alexander Kalchev, Chief Creative Officer, DDB, France

Entertainment Jury President:
Kervins Chauvet, Senior Creative, Wieden+Kennedy, The Netherlands

Film, Glass, Integrated and Grand Prix for Good Jury President:
Kate Stanners, Chairwoman & Global Chief Creative Officer, Saatchi & Saatchi, Global

Film Craft Jury President:
Juliane Ellrich, Partner / Executive Producer, Zauberberg Productions, Germany

Healthcare Jury President:
Tash Beecher, Creative Director, Syneos Health, Global

Media Jury President:
Kristian Koch Jensen, Managing Director, Dentsu, Denmark

PR Jury President:
Rebecca Grant, UK CEO & Global Chief Brand Officer, BCW, Global

Print & Publishing and Radio & Audio Jury President:
Adrian Botan, Chief Creative Officer, McCann Europe, Global Executive Creative Director, McCann Worldgroup, Global

About the Jury Presidents, Simon Cook, CEO, LIONS, said, "Eurobest not only sets the European bar for creative excellence, but always strives to recognise the very special and diverse creative spirit of Europe. We're excited to see and learn from this year's body of work. We welcome a wonderfully talented group of experts, from across the breadth of European creativity to recognise the best ideas shaping the landscape in this unique part of the world. We thank them for their unique perspectives, expertise, and experience for the leadership they will bring to the very important task ahead of them."

Entries into Eurobest are being accepted until Thursday 19 October 2023. Further information on the Awards and Jury Presidents can be found at